No replies to this topic

#1 Ricardo M

Ricardo M

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 October 2011 - 06:01 PM

Hello all

Im pretty new to this hobby and loveing every single secound of it. i got a pretty wierd selection of fish that i own all together in one tank..tank is pretty big. and its has 9 cichled fish liveing within the tank

Red devil
Fontosa
blood perrot
green terror
oscar
jack d>
x2 convicts
And one fish i cannot name and also dont no at the moment

all within the same tank.
i currently have two hobbys. one hobby is my main hobby and thats RC heli flying but my girlfriends brother had a tank with fishes in his apartment and i started with a betta with my girl. then he died. so i learned about water condition. got myself a 55G tank and had mollys and tropical fish..which was great and had great personality and i fell in love with my girls brother convict cichled. everytime i went to his house i always say I LOVE THAT FISH! and he was pretty big also. (note i did not no about tropical and cichled at the time). One day i went over and told him i want that fish. HE SAID OK TAKE IT!!!! i was like NO WAY!!! never seen a fish with such cool looking colors (gray w/black strips) got him home an just slaped him in my tank.(didnt no about stress of water change and temp and the time also lol) but he was good to go anyway and started to mark his territory (didnt freaking no about that about cichled also) so he became the big dog of the tank. i was like HUH very cool. then he was so aggressive i thought maybe he needed another big fish to like fight him back and calm him down. (mollys was to small and was swiming away from him ) so i got a blood perrot about the same size. and at that time i didnt throw him in the tank. placed bag in water and waiting 15min for temp to match so he want go crazy and die with the dramatic water temp change. put him in tank and convict was like WTH!! but then he calmed down due to the blood perrot growing bigger then him now.