• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Inkinmyskin

Inkinmyskin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 November 2006 - 11:30 PM

Hey, I'm new at this...so here goes. I'm buying a 55 gal. tank and want to stock it with new world cichlids. Here is a list of cichlids that I have found to be very hardy and need to know if they will go well together. I understand that each fish has it's own temperment, and can be anywhere from placid to crazy.

1. Firemouth (Thorichthys Meeki)

2. Rainbow (Herotilapia multispinosa)

3. Black convict (Archocentrus nigrofasciatus)

4. Festivum (Cichlasoma festivum)

5. Elliotís Cichlid (Thorichthys ellioti)

6. Salvini (Nandopsis salvini)

7. Green Terror (Aequidens rivulatus)

I do not want breeding so I was thinking one of each. Could this work or would it fail, that is the question that I'm posing to you. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks for your time.

#2 Guest_cich_*

Guest_cich_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 November 2006 - 06:00 PM

Listen mate, i'd reckon you could get away with the green terror and maybe a con and firemouth for about 1 month. With the fish you want you would be overstocking the tank. i reckon if you use a 1" of fish per 5 gallons youd get the stocking levels in check.GTs get nearly 10" long, that right there is about 50 gallons, you could figure out the rest. sorry mate but its the truth.so NO those fish wont work out. But good luck to you mate. :lol: :lol:

#3 Inkinmyskin

Inkinmyskin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 December 2006 - 05:18 AM